Appearances

The Murder Squad

Murder Squad: left to right, Martin Edwards, Ann Cleeves, Cath Staincliffe, Kate Ellis, Chris Simms and Margaret Murphy.

FEBRUARY

Thursday 23rd February, 2.3 0pm
Kate Ellis speaking at Retford Library, Notts DN22 6PE

MARCH

Wednesday 1st - Wednesday 8th March
Martin Edwards at the Emirates Literature Festival, Dubai, where he will host a murder mystery dinner, and take part in panels with Kathy Reichs and others.
Tuesday 7th March
2.00 pm: Cath Staincliffe talks about her life writing novels, radio and television, at Sutton in Ashfield Library, NG17 1BP
For details, phone 01777 708724
2.00 pm: Margaret Murphy at Kings Cross Library, Halifax, talking about the A.D. Garrett forensic series, with some inside stories about her research, including a trip to the USA to talk to Medical Examiners, CSIs and homicide detectives, and working with CSI and policing expert, Helen Pepper.
7.00 pm: Team Garrett (aka Margaret Murphy & Helen Pepper) at Shelf Library, talking to readers about crime fact and fiction.
Thursday 16th March
2.00pm: Kate Ellis speaking at Hucknall Library, Notts NG15 7BS
Margaret Murphy (appearing as A.D. Garrett), guest speaker at the Wirral West Conservative Luncheon Club meeting.
Thursday 16th - Sunday 19th March
Left Coast Crime, Honolulu
Martin Edwards will be taking part in LCC as a panellist.
Saturday 18th March
Cath Staincliffe is a guest speaker at Northern Lights Writers' Conference, Waterside Arts Centre, Sale, M33 7ZF
More details here.
Saturday 25th March, 12.00 noon - 1.00 pm
Cath Staincliffe talks crime fiction at Scribe Middlewich Literary Festival.

APRIL

Tuesday, 4th April, 7.00 pm
Meet Team Garrett (aka Margaret Murphy & Helen Pepper) at Alsager Library, talk about books and crime scene investigation, and see what you make of our crime scene!
Tuesday 11th April
Martin Edwards talking about the Golden Age of Murder at Newcastle's Lit & Phil
Details from the Lit & Phil: a Newcastle Noir event.

Ann Cleeves will be touring in the US, ahead of her attendance at Malice Domestic: details are still to be finalised, but here are the dates for your diaries!

Thursday 20th April
Ann Cleeves at University Bookstore, Seattle
Friday 21st April
Ann Cleeves at Copperfield's San Francisco "Dinners to Die For" (ticketed event)
Saturday 22nd April
Ann Cleeves at Book Carnival, Los Angeles
Sunday 23rd April
Ann Cleeves at Murder By the Book, Houston
Monday 24th April
Ann Cleeves at Poisoned Pen, Phoenix
Tuesday 25th April
Ann Cleeves at Rainy Day Books, Kansas City
Wednesday 26th April
Ann Cleeves at McIntyre's, Raleigh NC
Thursday 27th - Sunday 30th April
Malice Domestic Bethesda, Maryland
Ann Cleeves and Martin Edwards will both be attending; Martin will receive the Poirot Award and will be interviewed by Cathy Ace; Ann will interview guest of honour Elaine Viets.
Saturday, 29th April
Margaret Murphy at Newcastle Noir. More details for follow.

MAY

Monday 1st May,11.00 am - 3.00 pm
A.D. Garrett (Margaret Murphy) at Wrexham Carnival of Words, hosting the New Voices event and announcing the winners of the writing competition.
Thursday 18th - Sunday 21st May
Crimefest, Bristol
Martin Edwards taking part in Authors Remembered and other events; Kate Ellis also attending as a panellist.

JUNE

Friday 9th - Sunday 11th June
Alibis in the Archives, Gladstone's Library, Hawarden
Martin Edwards will be hosting this new event to celebrate the establishment of the CWA and Detection Club archives; Ann Cleeves and Kate Ellis also attending.
Saturday 17th June
Bodies from the Library: Martin Edwards talking about Cyril Hare at the British Library, London
Wednesday 21st June
Kate Ellis speaking at Liverpool Noir, Waterstones, Liverpool One

JULY

Thursday 20th - Sunday 23rd July
Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival at the Old Swan Hotel, Harrogate
Martin Edwards will take part in a panel discussing crime writing lawyers; Ann Cleeves is on a panel about VERA with Brenda Blethyn, Kenny Doughty and interviewed by Steph McGovern.

OCTOBER

Thursday 12th - Sunday 15th October
Bouchercon, Toronto
Martin Edwards will take part as a panellist; Ann Cleeves also attending.
Monday 30th October - Saturday 4th November
Arvon Residential Writing Week.
Team Garrett (aka Margaret Murphy & Helen Pepper) will be at the famous Arvon's Lumb Bank, giving small group and individual tuition for crime and thriller writers who like to keep it real. As a unique pairing of writer and forensic specialist, we will help you to develop vivid storylines rooted in reality. We're delighted to announce that Ann Cleeves will be dropping in as our guest author.

NOVEMBER

Wednesday 1st - Saturday 4th November
Ann Cleeves will be at the SILK Festival, Skudeneshavn, Norway from Friday 3rd - Monday 6th November
Back to Home Page

Home Page

Latest News

Appearances

Anthologies

FAQ

Links

Contact us

Murder squad logo John Baker Chaz Brenchley Ann Cleeves Martin Edwards Kate Ellis Margaret Murphy Stuart Pawson Chris Simms Cath Staincliffe

Ann Cleeves

Martin Edwards

Margaret Murphy

Cath Staincliffe

Kate Ellis

Chris Simms

 

Chaz Brenchley

Stuart Pawson

John Baker